Some people think that scientists experimenting with animals in the laboratory is the only way we can guarantee new products will be safe for human use to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that testing new products on animals to ensure their safety on humans has no alternative. In my opinion, I agree with this point of view because any big step to make progress in science needs some sacrifices. There are many reasons that justify using specimens in laboratory experiments. Firstly, it is necessary to discover new approaches to heal some incurable diseases. Secondly, testing drugs on animals is inevitable before selling them to humans because developing a new medicine needs a multitude of tests to arrive at a desirable goal and this procedure cannot be tried on humans. Moreover, it is well-known that the best medical achievement involved animal experiments because it helps improve science and knowledge. For example, research on cows led to the creation of the first vaccine in the world and other experiments on monkey and mice was essential to find a polio vaccine On the other hand, testing cosmetic products on animals is now banned in many countries because they are not considered vital and unnecessary for human life. Furthermore, researchers who use animals should sign an agreement which obliges them to respect the policy imposed in ethical approaches before sending their findings. For example, many recognised cosmetic brands certify that they don't experiments with their products. In conclusion, experimenting on animals is crucial for improving science because it leads to discovering new medicine that can solve any diseases. Nevertheless, it should be allowed only if it respects ethical protocol and honourable purposes.