It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a vital topic in terms of taking risks as it includes both advantages and disadvantages. People take risks in their professional lives and personal lives which lead to both success and failure. However, I believe that taking risks has more advantages than drawbacks. In terms of advantages taking risks can improve personality as it requires a lot of courage. For example, if someone needs to give up their current job and start a new business it needs courage, which improves their personality. Secondly, it is a great way to get experience. For an instance, they are many people who migrate to other countries hoping to start new lives. Even though it is a risk to live in another country,they have the chance to experience different cultures and traditions. Further, in terms of businesses which should be taken to increase their sales. As an example, a famous biscuit producer had taken the risk of introducing new cookies which dramatically increased their sales. On the other hand, sometimes there are cases that taking risks backfires. One disadvantage is the feeling of disappointment. To give an idea, a company built a luxury hotel on an island near Indonesia knowing the place has the risk of earthquakes, and it collapsed during construction. The owner got disappointed and suicide the very next day. Also, the failure of taking risks can directly affect unpleasant experiences in personal life. For instance, imagine taking a loan during an economical crisis could drop people down completely with inflation and taxation. To conclude, I personally believe that taking risks can bring more benefits rather than drawbacks. It is also a good approach if we can do a risk assessment prior to taking action which definitely returns a good result taking a risk.