It is importante for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Parents and teachers are the first mentors that a child meets in his life. Children are learning from experience. So the way they get a penalty is significantly impacting their lives. Even though it is great to understand the contrast between good and bad for a kid at his earliest age, it disagrees that damnation will be required to ascertain ethics. Furthermore, punishments may cause a negative impact towards the child's mentality. By to explain, them the standards in an appropriate way for the age group can mould a child with good behaviour. To begin with, youngsters gain knowledge by exploring and experimenting with new things. These may lead to a lot of mistakes that can not be changed in the future. If their guardian tries to blame them and be harsh on those mistakes, it may directly impact on child's brain and may create a person with a low confidence level later. For instance, if a kid tried to drive a car for the first time even without permission, it is true that it can be harmful to them and scolding them can result in long-term effects on their lives the fear of driving a vehicle which may continue throughout their life. Therefore, in order to create a self-assured human being parents should not penalise their kids in a way that traumatizes them. In addition, by teaching youngsters as they can learn the causes and the results of the bad things that they had done according to the age group. Apart from that in this ever-changing world, elders are also accepting that physical punishments are not good. For example, most of the responsible people in Sri Lanka, promote several campaigns to reduce physical damnation such as "No guti". To summarize, elders have the responsibility to guide kids when they are choosing the wrong path in an understandable way. The penalty is not the best option to teach the little one's ethics. To teach good behaviours elders should explain the consequences of the things that they had done in a proper way.