Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people spend their life doing a job which they detest or don’t have the necessary skills for it. This essay shows that the lack of money and inappropriate studies might have a great impact on choosing their job, which in future it could lead to health problems and unemployment. To begin with, there are several reasons why the majority of people have to work for something that they don’t like or have no talent for. Firstly, some of them have certain dreams and aims when they are young, but they are not able to continue them because of parental and social stress. Instead of continuing and evolving with their desires, youngsters obey their parents and follow the family’s tradition to get a job with high status and become a doctor, an astronaut, an engineer, or a lawyer, financial problem is the most common issue. For instance, one of my friends wanted to become a pianist, because he was talented, and could impress everyone with his manner of playing the piano, but in fact, he finished dentistry with me and now he is a dentist who has a modest job. Moreover, he doesn’t enjoy working as a dentist, because his dream was to become a pianist. But because of society’s stress, he didn’t realise his dream. On the other hand, there are loads of consequences of this situation, such as people who work hard face a lot of health problems, stress, depression and mental disorders. Therefore, workers don’t show their potential at their job and don’t prosper in their life, because they don’t show interest to do work in any other field. According to recent research provided by British scientists, approximately 40% of workers suffer from depression and stress because they don’t have an interest in a particular field. As a result, their organisation is on a downfall. In a nutshell, people who don’t enjoy their job and have no talent for it might face plenty of problems, which will have a tremendous impact on their company and society. Hence, we should be free like a bird in the sky, develop our desires and never obey our parental wishes.