Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Several people consider that youngsters should work for the community without money in their leisure time. However, some are in disagreement with it, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, childhood is the most beautiful and precious time for everyone, which we should appreciate and never neglect. Children should enjoy their free time, play different games and hang out with friends because time flows and they will not realise that in one moment they grew up and have to work. Therefore, people go through life and get a job which they don’t like or have abilities, which might lead to loads of health problems such as mental disorders, stress and depression. For instance, my parents who helped of lot community didn’t enjoy it as much as our children do now. Hence, childhood should be respected. On the other hand, working in a community organization will help teenagers to learn new things apart from education, which can be learned only by experience. Furthermore, working in society quickly will develop skills which in future will help them to evolve in their career. Children can develop their personalities by helping other people. Also, working in a group will make them responsible while contributing to the nation. For instance, a survey found that serving unpaid organizations has helped the nation to increase the literacy rate as people are aware of the roles and responsibilities at a young age itself. In a nutshell, I agree with the fact that community organizations can help society to prosper, but we should never forget about our childhood which is more important for us as human beings.