These days in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers particulary in secondly school. What are the reasons for this and how could the problem be solved.

In parts of the world, more and more people avoid the career choice of secondary educators. The following essay will clarify the reason for this problem in parallel with presenting a possible solution. To begin with, due to unreasonable income compatible with an unbearable amount of workload, most people would not choose to become secondary school teachers. In fact, it has been pointed out by the majority of teachers themselves that, although teachers at high schools have to work more than most office workers, they earn less than the average. Apart from teaching in classes, they have to spend both their weekends and nighttime completing reports, preparing lesson plans, and assessing students' academic performance based on marking their homework and tests. These tasks are vital, and account for a large proportion of a teacher's time, especially in the second educational constitution as students need to prepare themselves for university, and clearly that they could not be done within class time. However, most educational workers would either be paid poorly for overtime workloads or not be paid at all. In a long term, this becomes the major reason why people would not choose to become a high school teachers. If secondary teachers are paid at a reasonable rate and there is a fair and transparent work allocation, this will not be a problem. Firstly, the school authority should apply a much higher rate of salary for teachers and offer bonuses for working overtime. This will create a sense of reward which makes teachers more likely to stick up with the job as well as attract more employees. Secondly, the amount of work for teachers during the semester should be carefully calculated and evenly allocated for the period. Therefore, educational employees would not be overwhelmed by numerous tasks by the end of the school year. By that, teachers could avoid working overtime and are less likely to get stressed. To sum up, it has been noticed in various countries that fewer people choose to be secondary teachers because of the imbalance between low payment rates and huge amounts of responsibilities. Fortunately, it could be easily added by simply raising the salary rate and reasonably distributing of tasks and deadlines.