In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, some argue that the government should invest more money in medical care and education while others think money should be spent on the arts. In my opinion, both are important aspects of citizens and the country ’s development and equal funds should be allocated to them. On the one hand, there are certain reasons that the government should spend money on art. To begin with, art is the soul of a nation. This is mainly because future generations need the ancient quintessence and cultural traditions of the country. Thus, the nation's ancient and cultural heritage should have a budget from the government to maintain and preserve it. For example, Hue royal court music, which is known as an intangible cultural heritage recognized by the world, is being invested annually to develop and preserve by the government. Moreover, art is used for recreational purposes. In other words, nowadays, art is a marvellous source of entertainment. For instance, comedy is a kind of art that helps viewers relax and relieve stress. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that investing money in education and health is equally necessary. Firstly, health is one of the factors that affect the advancement/development/progress of the economy. Residents can only work effectively if they have good health, which brings a good impact on the economy of the country. For example, in Covid19 pandemic, the Vietnamese government spent a huge amount of money on medical care to buy vaccines for residents. Thanks to that, people could work normally and focus on improving the economy. Secondly, it is believed that education is the backbone of all developments. People with proper education will contribute to the development of the country in terms of economy, science, politics and other aspects. Also, it is evident that most developed countries are countries that focus on education. In conclusion, to maintain and develop the country, I think the government should not only invest money in the arts but also in education and healthcare.