The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern time, human health is vulnerable to a lot of dangerous elements. It is believed that the average lifespan of people's health is projected to decline in the near future as compared to the present time. I will discuss both sides of the coin in the following paragraphs and will give the reason for my extent leaned towards agreeing with the notion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons to agree that human health will be affected negatively in the upcoming years. The reason behind it is increased exposure towards junk food, the spreading of new deadly diseases, increased comfort and convenience, and so on. To exemplify, people are choosing to eat out rather than cook at home, increased pollution has led to the birth of chronic illness and top-notch comfort has made people lazier and lethargic. Another point worth mentioning is the tremendous development that has occurred due to technology. Human beings are surrounded by technological devices which are not good for the health of people. The sound, the strain on the eyes, radiations it transmits are very bad to live with. On the other hand, it will be wrong to ignore another side of the coin. Firstly, the medical field all over the world has achieved greater heights beyond imagination. In other words, it has also become easier to deal with diseases and there are plenty of brains to face such problems which weren't possible in the past. Secondly, the increased literacy rates in different nations have made people aware of the importance of health. For instance, children from underdeveloped countries in the African continent are teaching elders about the importance of certain health precautions and they are becoming health conscious. To conclude, there are a few positive points to look at with all the development and literacy rates, but the negative sides dominate. Hence, it is evident from all the surroundings and statistics that human standards for health are likely to fall in the future times which should not be overlooked.