Some people believe that online study is more effective that on campus while others disagree. Discuss both the disadvantages and advantages of online study.

Some argue that studying through the internet is more beneficial than going to campus for learning because it saves time and energy and also results in the reduction of pollution, whilst few do not agree with this and think that getting an education by going to a school building is more advantageous because students become active when they get up and go to university and also learn soft skills. This essay will discuss both positives and drawbacks of studying online. One of the main advantages of online education is that it saves the time and money required for travelling to an academic institution. That is to say that if a school or college is offering online study especially when such an institution is overseas, the participant will not have to incur costs on obtaining a visa or purchasing a ticket, and his time will also be saved. Another positive of education through the internet is that pollution will be reduced which may increase if every student has to ride a bike or use a car to reach the campus. For example, during corona days when almost every educational institution started teaching through the use of online apps, the use of cars, motorbikes and buses considerably decreased, resulting in a reduction in pollution. On the other hand, there are many who advocate that instead of online classes, children can learn better if they go to school campuses. They are of the view that due to youngsters taking classes online at home, they cannot learn soft skills, such as teamwork, interaction and communication which can be learnt only when students physically attend the classes in a classroom atmosphere. They also complain that with studies on the world web when teenagers do not have to get up early and get dressed as they usually do for going to school, they do not remain active but rather become lazy and inactive. For instance, after corona when educational institutions started on-campus classes, the majority of the students could not adjust to the change for a long period of time. Hence, they do not consider online classes as more effective. In conclusion, the advent of online study is considered by a growing number of the majority as beneficial due to saving of time and reduction of pollution, whereas many are still in favour of on-campus study and do not consider distance learning as having any advantage because of lack of development of soft skills and children becoming lethargic.