In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

The issue of whether transport in the future should be driverless has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that it is not necessary to do further research on this technology because the money should be invested in better quality and safer vehicles. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that technology improves better life and that society should accept the newest vehicle invented to make life easier and more comfortable. Viewing from a general prospectives, the essay discusses both viewpoints, I personally agree with the former for the following reasons. To begin with, transport is essential for everyone and everything. A nation’s economy is tied closely to the efficiency of transportation throughout history. It is the movement of a vehicle from one location to another. One needs transport to travel to their workplace, grocery shopping, leisure time and etc. Vehicles will make our lives convenient and easier. A car is usually the first investment for most fresh graduates student. The property that is covered by different types of public transport is raising its land value annually. Without the aeroplane, people would not be able to travel between countries. For example, the economy of the country is not aggressive without international trading because transportation has shortened the borders between nations. However, some people think that transport should go driverless. The first issue occurred will be high unemployment. Most truck driver will lose their income and increase the burden on the government to provide subsidies. In addition, the technology of artificial intelligence is not mature yet. It may cause road accidents because the road situation is complicated and vary from time to time. In conclusion, transportation can give people better lifestyles compared with the old century. Self-driving is still encouraged so that the driver can focus on driving on the road to reduce the chance of tragedy happening.