Children as young as right own a mobile phone nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Currently, with the advancement of automation, youngsters has become using a cell phone. There is no denying the fact that the main impact of the cell phone is arguable. This essay will discuss both arguments in detail. There are some people who argued that the benefits of having a phone at a young age considerably outweigh its disadvantages. public often say that youngsters might need to communicate with their family in an emergency situations. Therefore, owning a phone might allow childrens at young age to contact their parents and inform them directly as they are more prone to some issues like steeling and raping. Indeed, it is clear that childrens children's required to have a phone in order to talk to their family about a disastrous situation. On the other hand, in term of disadvantages, giving a mobile device for kids can distract them and affect their performance at school. For instance, a prestigious journal recently published an article showing that 80% of kids who own a cell phone have lower grade in most of their school lessons. In other words, this devices can cause distraction and confusion for the children. Furthermore, cell phone has many programs and games that easily disrupt kids attention. In short, it is clear that phones affect kids negatively as it makes them perform worse at the school. In conclusion,both arguments has merits. On balance, however, i believe that the advantages outweight the demirts. This is because kids are more vulnerable to kidnaps or any difficult case which required them to directly ask for help of their family.