It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People often debate about when one should take a risk, Some argue that going out of the comfort zone is always rewarding regardless of the circumstances while others suggest that we should take risks only when we are pursuing a better job. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of taking risks and highlight the positive side of it. On the one hand, taking risks can be beneficial both professionally and personally. for example, taking a risk while pursuing a different career path can be rewarding if one succeeded. besides, expressing your feelings to someone you love is also a form of confronting your fears since one would never know whether or not the other person loves them back. A survey from Oxford high school shows that many students are hesitant to mention anything about their loved ones. this shows that fear of rejection can stop us from knowing others' responses. On the other hand, some suggest that taking risks can be tough and require a tremendous amount of patience and courage to achieve one's goals. to illustrate, most people do not have enough patience to endure the risks of chasing their dreams since it requires years of commitment and serious sacrifices. A famous boxer Mohammed Ali used to say that if you are not fighting for your dreams, you will be contributing to others’ dreams. To sum up, I strongly believe that one should not give up on their dreams and dedicate themselves to them. in addition, family and close friends should also seek to help you in your journey.