Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an inevitable fact that the proportion of non-wealthy nations is bigger than the wealthy ones. Therefore, to make the world more equal, developed countries need to offer some financial and non-financial help, such as health insurance, education assistance, and even war supplies for a special conditions if needed, to the developing countries. Personally, I feel that this statement is true and the reason will be explained in the next paragraphs. The first point extent to this argument is poor families often have a lack of insights into managing their finance remembering they do not have enough exposure to access educational facilities. For example, if the government sends them amount of money from the contributions of the richer states they tend to expense it on unnecessary things that only give them temporary satisfaction, such as cigarettes, instead of saving the money for urgent needs in the future. Furthermore, intangible contributions like education and health services will have more impact on specific nations, especially the ones that are unprivileged enough to access such facilities for an affordable price. Those services are some of the important aspects to stimulate a country's development. For instance, there is a scholarship program held by the Korean embassy for Indonesian student who wants to pursue their master's degree in Korea and as a result, more than 500 students graduated from this program and contribute to imposing Indonesia's GDP when they come back to work in their home country. In conclusion, developing nations need a lot of help in every aspect to create a better place to live for their citizens and this helps is often expected from the loaded source country. By helping each other we are not only creating a decent life for the present time, but also for the next generations.