Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some experienced individuals argue that any added wealth in a nation that is already well-off in its economy does not further satisfy its people. I completely coincide with this statement, for the reasons that, I believe a person by nature aims to be the most exceptional amongst different nationalities, and the continuous surge of payable bills. To begin with, people by nature normally seek to be the best or have the most of things. It's not surprising that individuals tend to seek a better life, despite that they are in an advanced and wealthy economy; for the reason that they want to excel and in compete with other individuals, apart from that, if they tend to be seen that they have the best of everything, they can be adored by many. Take a person a person who is born and raised in a first-world country for example, chances are they have a much better way of life but are still unsatisfied with what they have. Another justification for this is that the exponential allocation of finances is quite challenging to meet. Even though a country is developed and well-financed by its respective government, prices of commodities and taxes come up too. Most people in the marginalized group end up having a laborious way to pay off their bills, hence the way of life they experience is unfulfilled and affects the supposed perfect moment they should spend with their family. Take a low-wage worker for instance, they will have to spend more working hours than their expected agreement; instead of being with their nearest and dearest during their off, they tend to work more to pay their bills. In conclusion, I ultimately agree that residents in a developed country no matter how affluent the economy is; a human being is not easily pleased because of the notion to be the best among others, and working countless hours to pay for staggering daily expenses.