Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In the world nowadays, the behaviour of people with their partners has altered in the light of the proliferation of technology. There are a variety of ways that personal relationships have been influenced by the use of technical devices, and I believe that the benefits of this change outweigh the drawbacks. ​The two main effects on friendships which can be obviously seen are not only how community show their emotions but also the ways that they contact each other. Firstly, by reading the statuses written on social networks, teenagers can update the situation of their friends every day. Lots of family are choosing to talk to their partners with the assistance of video calls in lieu of going to restaurants or cafés to save time and money. Secondly, should a person install some social networks such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and apps like that, he can illustrate his feelings which may be unreal on the statuses and pictures of his friends. This is the reason why close relationships have declined, by contrast, losing touch with distant friends is not necessarily an unfavourable issue. ​The adjustment of the way that nation interact is beneficial based on two key reasons. First, the use of handheld devices has increased significantly in recent years, assisting users in getting in touch more easily and faster with their companions than in approximately three decades ago. For example, while it took at least one week to deliver the letters of a temper in the past, current residents can receive the vital messages immediately in a few seconds. Furthermore, the social relations of every individual are expanding day by day. Residents nowadays easily establish a relationship with a foreigner who is living in another country. ​In conclusion, there are some changes in relationships towards eschewing traditional communication methods like letters in favour of modern gadgets, and I am firm in my belief that this improvement is convenient for society in some aspects.