You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Well-known personalities are ill-treated by the media by intruding into their private lives. The cost of their popularity is being paid by invading into their personal lives. In my opinion, every individual has the right to have privacy in certain matters that are very sensitive for them. On the one hand, people enjoy the fame that they get as well as they strive hard to achieve it. However, they should be given a little more privacy as not everything they feel or do is meant to be known to the public. Moreover, having a personal space is very important to keep oneself motivated, relaxed and happy. For example, when the Indian cricketer, Yuvraj Sigh was detected with cancer, he was asked a lot of questions about his health as well as his career. Accepting such news is extremely difficult in addition, the media just made it worse for him. Having to answer uncomfortable questions during good and bad times can be difficult for famous personalities. On the other hand, since public figures are highly influential, everyone is willing to know more about their diet, routine, clothes etc. The young generation looks up to them as role models and tries to copy them in every possible way. For instance, once the followers of John Abraham got to know that he follows a vegetarian diet, all of them started giving up on eating meat. Besides, the belief that protein-rich food is mandatory to develop muscles was shattered. To conclude, every individual has the right to be treated properly and have privacy to an extent. The media should respect it and have some limitations.