Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities and centers with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is considered that nowadays many elderly people tend to stay at old aged homes but not with their children. This essay will elaborate on both, the negative and positive outcomes of this trend. As far as I am concerned with the latter notion. To begin with, Why do some dotage people prefer to move into retirement communities centres? The predominant reason is that they can have a number of facilities which are necessary for an old aged individual. To explain it, In many old aged homes provide the needful equipment which is necessary for the disabled person for his daily routines such as an elevator, Stairlift etcetera. This kinds of equipment are not simply found in many general families' homes. For example, As per the Survey conducted on retirement homes by the BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) in London in 2009, found that 80% of the people were concerned about their health issues and the lack of equipment in their own houses. Therefore, Living in an old home at a later age is beneficial and can live a long life. Further strengthening the view, the second main reason which could be to find similar age people which can help them avoid boredom. To articulate it, After getting retirement, It could not be possible to get in touch with their friends on a daily basis which can lead them to weariness. However, moving to these centres, can eliminate all the sadness by not only meeting old friends but also getting a chance to meet new people and can do some recreational activities by assembling a life -long experience. For instance, The article showed up in the newspaper "The Guardian" in 2012 evident how one of the retirement houses made a bike which can move without any fuel but on a solar system by using an individual's different life experiences. On the other hand, Elderly people could be missing the love of their own children and missing the hugs of grandchildren. Living in the centres could be joyful and can spend the rest of your life with childhood friends. In conclusion, Although living in a retirement house could be stressful by missing family, there could be many positive developments in living homes due to being equipped with all the necessary facilities and meeting their friends to enjoy reviving some life experiences.