Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many adults opine that kids are convinced to compete with each other, while others perceive that the young are educated to work together instead of competing with each other so as to be more practical grown-up men. I believe that although pupils are against each other can stimulate an to improve, learning how to incorporate with others is much more important because most of our living mode is in a group which is a main strength to complete a large successful project. Competing with others is a method to strike a sense of win for children and achieve their desired score. This is because this is a natural instinct, and juveniles feel more ambitious when having others fight for the same final goal. As an illustration, when secondary students know they only have one spot at Harvard university as the school’s selected candidate, all the top 10 per cent of high-grade learners will put all their effort into gaining their favourite scholar qualification. Despite this, I would argue that teamwork still occupies major successes in the human historical record. To work in a group is an essential skill for mature men and women to live in society, and is a prime factor to achieve a colossal task. Since we are born in a family, most families have siblings, so toddlers are required to learn how to socialize with their sisters or brothers at home. Additionally, when we grow up, we also encounter classmates or colleagues to survive on campus or at work. In cooperation, each teammate can assimilate others ’ opinions and gain more power to finish a bigger campaign. To cite an example, the ten prestigious incorporations in Taiwan indicate teamwork is their top requirement for their potential employees because a firm should corporate with divergent departments to reach the company’s target. I, therefore, therefore believe that scholar pupils are instructed by integrating with and mingling with others properly is a fundamental skill to be effective human beings. In conclusion, while competition is able to cause participants to want to succeed, I think group work should teach classmates how to share initiatives and find the best strategy to gain a final achievement, which is far more valuable later in life.