Some people think that tourism is one of the helpful ways to increase a countries state. However, others believe that tourism can only damage traditional rules bringing own affect to a society and cause other troubles. To what extent do you agree with?

Tourism provides an opportunity to visit and explore places around. Most countries today, encourage Tourism as it generates not only income but also adds heritage value. This essay shall discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of Tourism. Firstly, The fact about tourism is that it is being encouraged by governments of the countries as we have many travel enthusiasts around. These travellers would want to constantly explore places as they enjoy nature and historic monuments and would contribute majorly to a country's economy. For example, Tirumala Tirupati is one of the greatest tourist holy place in India which have tourists visiting from all over the world. The holy place is believed that it would remove all the bad deeds from life. These tourist places not only cater for income to the country but are also appreciated for their heritage value. Tourism should be encouraged not just as an income factor but also as a refreshment factor. People in their lives would want to take a break from their work life or personal life and choose to travel to forget their stress. Travel would bring in good memories which would last for a lifetime. Secondly, we have seen certain circumstances as some of the visitors would deliberately visit the country to do some forbidden criminal activities causing trouble to the people. Though, we have all the security measures taken we see some of the tourists involved in such bad activities. For example, In,India we had a Gokul chat blast by the terrorists. These terrorists visited India as tourists but bombed a place called 'Dilsukhnagar'. These incidents cannot be neglected as it has huge collateral damage and continues to happen though good measures were taken. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that tourism should be encouraged by countries with planned security measures after considering the pros and cons of Tourism.