In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In some countries, it is necessary to invest more money on building high-speed railway lines between cities for people to easily access to the other city. For me, who already lived in Bandung, I believed our country itself should improve public transportation in several cities. On the one hand, travelling by train between cities is much more convenient. In fact it is a more efficient than using other transportation such as cars or planes. Moreover, the train ticket is not expensive and you do not have to wait for long in a traffic jam. Train is a best alternative to use for someone who wants to reach their destination quickly and do their job inside. Also, it can carry a large number of passengers at the same time and can carry the cargo safely. On the other hand, public transportation is the most demanded to improve in any country, especially from my city in Bandung. Investing for existing vehicles is likely more efficient. With the various budgets of public transport, it could be enhanced to be used by numerous populations. Public transportations only costs by improving the facilities or needs to be repaired and maintained, therefore it would be more sustainable than constructing new railway lines. In conclusion, I believe the construction of new railway lines for high-speed trains is really beneficial to improve public transport, however the investment should be put in the available public transports. It will be cheaper than adding up new railway lines which will cost up a lot. With the situation itself, the rest of the money can be allocated to other developments.