the amount of time spend on sports and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight childer ? do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? what other solutions can you suggest

The best way to overcome the problem of excessive weight in children is to expand the amount of time spent on sports and exercise. However, a child's diet also plays an important role in weight loss. In my opinion, sports and exercise in schools are the best way to overcome the issue. In addition, parents need to take care of what their child is eating on regular bases. Firstly, schools that concentrate equally on both studies and sports, have many advantages. such as students having high energy throughout the day, and performing better in their studies. for example, in a school that does not let children play, or exercise in school, students will not show interest in going there. and, because of no sports children may not know about their capabilities. namely, few children may be good in a specific sport but because of no time in school, they might not be able to know that so, it's a complete loss on both sides school and children. Secondly, apart from sports and exercise, food has a major role in gaining weight. nowadays children often eat fast food which leads to obesity and other diseases. to illustrate, a child consuming junk food on regular bases has a high level of sugar and cholesterol. thus, it leads to being overweight. parents need to observe what their child is eating and provide them with a good amount of nutritious and protein food. In conclusion, schools need to add more time to students' schedules for sports and exercise. and, food plays an important role so it needs to be taken care of by parents.