Research recently shows an increasing number of business meetings and trainings taking place online. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

From a recent study, due to rise in the technology and the remote system, a maximum number of people preferred Online office meetings and training. In my opinion, I completely agree with the aforementioned statement and will discuss why it is important to conduct office meetings online rather than in-personal. First of all, as a consequence of online meetings, one can save time and money as well as their work-life balance. It is often said by everyone, a large number of hours people spend in the travelling while communicating to the office job. Additionally, it is expensive as well. For example, the fares of public transportation, fuel, and parking prices are increasing at an alarming rate these days. Moreover, it boils down to one thing, employees can balance their work-life balance while attending work meetings at home. It becomes easy,especially for mothers who have little babies at their homes. Therefore, employees preferred remote training and conferences as compared to physical meetings. Conversely, the lack of personal interaction is considered the biggest drawback. In the past decades, when people were only allowed to work in offices, one can easily notice their facial expressions, body language, and behaviour in meetings. For example, In-personal coaching and gathering always make a good relationship between the employers and the employees, which is not possible through the computerised system. To conclude, I reiterate, the movement of physical tutoring and workplace meeting is taken place via Online systems, for example, Skype or Zoom. Although it has minor drawbacks associated with this trend, the advantages seem to outweigh the upsides in this case. Most people preferred only Online meetings and pieces of training for their work, which provides much more comfort along with saving time and money.