The use of social media is replacing face to face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary century, society prefers to interact via social media instead of physical interaction. The thriving of the internet networks and the expansion of smart gadgets lead to use of social applications. In my opinion, there are mass advantages to using social media and several drawbacks. Firstly, Internet infrastructure has a light-speed signal in developed countries which increases network usage by people. In terms of internet consumption, people are willing to communicate with relatives and friends. The most popular application presents a user-friendly interface and fast menu transitions, hence people tend to reach their friends through social media. For instance, Instagram was revealed as a photo editor. Afterwards it had been evolved social media because it offered various amenities such as instant messages, video calls and photo edits. Furthermore, people can practically trace their friends. Despite of above benefits, it may lead to emotional deficits in society. A real-time interaction connects a person in emotion. Even people celebrate their special occasions on social media. This will bring long-term incidents between people. In fact, people getting more solitary on social media. They should separate time for love.Particularly, the high internet consuming countries people getting more solitary. This cause loneliness stress and depression even it will be suicide attempts. Moreover, people wish to seek their relationship merely swipe photos and expect a match with someone. In conclusion, there are ample functions that people can use in order to contact their lovers and relatives. However, In real-time interactions are vital to preserve family values and special occasions.