Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is believed by some that being rich is the main important factor to create happiness in life. Although having a great amount of money, plays a vital role to enjoy the moment as an individual, there are some other things that cannot be bought with dollars. Firstly, it is obvious that having a strong cash flow, people can buy a lot of luxury items anytime and these can make them live happily. For instance, the majority of rich ones do not hesitate to spend money on luxury cars, branded bags, clothing and high-end digital gadgets while the middle class and poor ones cannot afford to buy these since they are struggling with their daily expenses. Moreover, wealthy people can stay in villas which has blissful housing facilities such as a private swimming pool and a private bar on the rooftop with the help of multiple domestic workers for daily housework and guarded by security for 24 hours daily. On the other hand, there are some other factors that cannot be solved by paying cash even though you are a millionaire. For example, one of my friends was born as a rich kid from a wealthy family and she can get everything that she wants in her life. However, her daily living is very boring and lonely because she spends her time like a robot, programmed by her parents. Therefore, she doesn’t have a chance to taste real happiness whilst other friends are passing time with family and friends. Furthermore, being an extravagant person might not be a help if you are suffering from an incurable disease and only left a few years to survive in the world. To conclude, I am of the view that being an affluent person can lead to having a comfortable stay in life, although there are many other elements especially health and enjoyment that cannot be fulfilled by wealth.