Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern-day society, the discussion of whether or not authorities should allocate more financial assistance to local facilities to build on amiable citizens’ mindset has been raised for a long period of time. Most people aspire to believe that amenities do not play a significant role in the community spirit; however, I totally disagree with this opinion for several reasons. To embark on, the local facilities showcase the national identity of the county. It has become habitual for adolescents to spend their spare time at art cafes, leisure centres and libraries. Definitely, this trend has positive effects on the soul of the community, due to the fact that the younger generation getting used to exploring their population’s values and working for the benefit of society. A good illustration of this is an investigation that has been held by scholars at Harvard University. According to the results, the government of Canada encounters myriad issues related to individuals’ mindsets. While the politicians of Russia escape these problems by investing in entertainment. Another cogent reason is that amenities improve dwellers’ lives. It seems logical that in order to diversify the lifestyle of people, authorities should allocate more money to entertainment. If the number of places, where individuals will get an opportunity to escape reality and have a rest, increases, the life expectancy of the population will demonstrate an upward trend. For instance, it has been investigated that leisure places increase the proportion of dopamine that makes the crowd happier and increase the time of their lives. To conclude, investment in local amenities leads to a positive impact on the nation’s behaviour. Owing to this fact politicians should allocate more finance to encourage people to foster a good community spirit.