Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

With the improved medical facilities,now the life span of the population has increased to almost 80 plus. This can create some imbalance in the population and ministry. This essay shall discuss the problems and some suggestions to alleviate the drawbacks. First of all,even though folk are living more,most of them are having one or more ailments which need treatment or medication continuously.So most of them need financial assistance to survive, which is a great burden to the government.Those who are retired from the public sector will be given a pension,but those in the private sector may or may not get their retirement amount. Moreover,if communities are living longer means the government has to increase taxes,which in turn will affect the youth population.Anyways we should not consider our grandparents as a burden, but should find some solution to make their retirement life fruitful. However,not only the union but also non-governmental organisations can play a major role in reducing the problems caused by this.Authority can raise funds and can build some aged homes where those who are interested and healthy can work and others can take a rest.If the government is providing free accommodation and food in a good atmosphere,they can get benefits for the different aged people.Some people will be good at writing while some will be a good artists.The government can sell their piece of art and gain money which can be used for these populations well being.Without imposing taxes or other things, the regime can improve their life at the same time,youth won't be affected by this. To conclude,our older generation should not be considered a burden even if they are living longer.law should peep into this matter and find some methods by which both young and old should not be affected.