Some people like to own the place where they live. But, other like to rent, discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument about whether people tend to own a house or choose to rent a place to live. This essay would discuss both views and give my point of view. From my personal perspective. I think people should own their property than rent a house. The price of the property is higher than ever before. If people are not buying a house now, they cannot purchase a house 10 years later. For example, my parents buy a house in Taipei a decade ago, the price is lower than 1000 million. However, the price is increasing year by year. Now, you barely can own a house to live in when you only have 1000 million. As times go by, people have fewer and fewer options to select the proper land for them to live. In this case, I believe that owning a place is an important thing. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages for people to consider for renting a house. The owner can have their house back if they choose to. Even if people pay their rent, it cannot provide a long-term promise for people. In other words, people can lose a place to live at any second. This means, people cannot live a steady and cheerful life as they wish. That is a serious problem for people to think about. In conclusion, although some people choose to rent a house to live in, from my perspective, I think buying a house is a better action to make for the long-term goal.