some people think government is responisble for looking after the elderly, others beleive that it should be family members. Who do you think should take responsibilty?

Although there has been a concern regarding the responsible party,when it comes to elderly care,I believe the government is obliged to take care of the issue more than the families.As individual families, they are not specialized in managing elderly care and are financially unstable to look after them. Besides,the government has the ability and the resources to facilitate their old citizens with optimal care who were once the workforce and taxpayers in particular countries. On one hand, contemporary society requires every eligible candidate to work,as the cost of living is much higher than ever and this leaves only incapable people at home,most probably kids or old people who are dependent. In other words, old parents will be alone at home when their children leave home for their employment, making them more vulnerable to accidental falls and injuries, likewise, it is beyond the capacity of children to hire someone to look after their loved ones due to financial strain.Even though a few can afford that type of facility,still there is a doubt about their caregivers' trustworthiness without close observation. On the other hand, the government ought to consider this matter thoroughly as once the government was served by all these people and it is a social obligation to respect the old population with utmost gratitude when they are no longer able to contribute to the development of the country. For example, in the UK there are dedicated homes for elders that look after their all necessities, and children visit them during special occasions only,these homes have specialized health staff and supervisors who are eligible to handle elderly and emergency care. In conclusion, I believe it is the government that can take care of the growing elderly population because it has the financial and Human Resources to manage this humanitarian mission rather than families.