Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

Nowadays, the long lives of older people after retirement have become an issue as several major problems are arising including population imbalance and many more. However, there are several solutions to lessen the impact. This essay will discuss the problems which can affect individuals and society as well as devise some possible solutions to alleviate the harm. Mostly, people retire in their 50s and 60s from their jobs thus, required a handsome amount to maintain their expenses and lifestyle. Therefore, it put a burden on employees and the government, which in turn has an impact on the economy. The second problem it might cause is population imbalance. For instance, if older people stay alive for a prolonged period then their death rate will decrease, however, the population of that region increased because the birth rate remains constant. In addition, aged people have low immunity and suffered from several diseases like high blood pressure and cardiovascular disorders. That is why they need extra medical care and assistance from nurses all the time, it is a burden on families because medical care is very expensive these days. However, these problems can be solved by increasing the time period of job services. As a result, elderly people will no longer remain a burden for their families and for the country's economy. Moreover, they can enjoy an independent life. Furthermore, the disease caused by stress and anxiety will no longer affect them and they will more likely to live a healthy life. The other possible solution is to introduce older people to online jobs because these jobs are easy for them. To summarize, the problem caused by the retirement of elderly people can be solved by increasing the retirement age and introducing them to online businesses. This will not only have a positive impact on older generations but also on society wholly.