In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In this modern world, the popularity of criminal movies and storybooks is arising incredibly day by day. Although there are various genres of TV programmes on different TV channels, the public is more interested to watch crime fiction other than action or comedies. In this essay, I will examine the important aspects and will describe my opinion related to offence dramas. In the first place, a motion picture that is related to crimes can draw extra attention from the audience than other types of feature movies. To begin with, crime dramas are more realistic and may happen in our daily lives. It provides people with not only a sense of excitement but also a better understanding of the criminal justice system. These are not like other action movies such as James Bond 007 or MI (Mission Impossible), everyone can predict the end of the drama. For example, the hero will save the beautiful lady and will catch the villains at the end of the show. On top of that, I am a big fan of crime TV series since I hate to watch science fiction and superhero movies that are created with imaginative concepts. For example, Crime Scene Investigation (CSI) is one of my favourite TV programmes that I couldn’t miss watching whenever a new episode is released. Moreover, I will never get bored of seeing these films because every scene of the movie can bring me along till the end to investigate the murderer. Overall, a detective story can give me full of attraction as well as how the violation may happen in our neighbourhood. In conclusion, the fame of mystery novels and murder films is extremely influenced by various age groups of people in our society. Above mentioned are some of the reasons why it is worth studying criminals and entertainment at the same time.