Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bab for the environment. What damage does plasgic do to the environment? What can be done by governments qnd individuals to solve ghis problem?

Non-biodegradable items are causing a hilarious hazard to the atmosphere. As a result, a number of global issues have cropped up. This essay shall discuss both in detail and provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, plastic items are not degradable and cause harm to life under the soil. To add further, the disposal of these waste products in the city is another cause of concern. If these products are dumped in oceans, they will kill aquatic life. To exemplify, there are more than 2000 tons of plastic waste material in US and they can not find appropriate disposal site. On the other hand, the government should encourage its citizens to dispose waste materials in proper places like rubbish pits. Furthermore, the government should enforce strict laws to ensure plastic waste is thrown only in dustbin. Responsible citizens should spread awareness to low-status public about the varagies of mishandling of plastic jtems stems. To cite an example, in Sydney, there was a campaign to clean the city, and fortunately, it became world's cleanest city. To conclude, it is clear that plastic disposal is important for the future of mankind's survival on Earth. The government and masses have to play a significant role towards this cause, if not, the environment will soon be inhabitable.