In many countries, people live longer and longer. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

We live in an age when more and more humans are more likely to live longer as technology has drastically progressed which contributes to patients by using much more advanced implants and computerized machines. I strongly believe that the advantages of this tendency surpass its disadvantages, and this essay will provide an overview of advantages such as increasing people's well-being and health-conscious and disadvantages of conducing to overpopulation and establishing other forthcoming problems on the Earth. On the one hand, the continuation of people appears to have some drawbacks. First of all, it is generally acknowledged that the number of humans is soaring in the world, and the latest study shows that an insurmountable issue like resource depletion might occur due to overpopulation. What I mean is that human beings put a strain on natural resources, such as water, food, and energy, leading to their rapid depletion and increasing the risk of resource scarcity. In addition, overcrowding can cause social and economic problems, such as increased poverty, crime, and unemployment. Therefore, it needs to be considered in order not to reduce the quality of life. On the other hand, apart from the practical concerns expressed above, positives of the longevity are far greater. To begin with, people have more time to pursue their interests and hobbies by engaging in both many indoor and outdoor activities with their friends and families. Thus, they have a great chance to keep themselves very active and fit even in their older years to indulge in their liking to travel and study. Furthermore, it might remove the generation gap since the older generation would more likely to be productive in jobs and inclined to interact with youngsters because of the fact that computerized machines and high-tech devices are the best approaches to healing patients easily and protect them from future issues in terms of health. In conclusion, despite some drawbacks to increased longevity, I concur with the supporters of the view that the advantages, such as the improved quality of life for older individuals and greater contributions to society, overwhelm the disadvantages. As a community, we should focus on finding ways to support and benefit from this development, rather than viewing it as a problem.