some people think it is good for student to take a gap year before going to university. what are the advantages and disadvantages of doing so

Many students think that taking a gap year could be a great chance for them. On the other hand, others think that taking a gap year is a waste of time. In other words, taking a gap year has several pros and cons. Firstly, many students tend to take a gap year after finishing school. They start to apply for part- time or full- time jobs which are considered to be a great experience. For example, they gain new skills and experience several situations. Other students may work because they need to save money to pay the fees of the university. For example, many parents may have some financial problems, as a result, students try to help their parents by saving money. On the negative side, taking a gap year may cause a problem for some people. Surprisingly, they might focus on other activities that waste their time and effort such as playing video games or using their phone. Another thing to remember is they could give priority to the work they do and give up their education. It would be hard for them to continue their education after the gap year. To sum up, taking a gap year has different advantages and disadvantages. Many people think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, although this may be true but the disadvantages must be taken into account.