The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society we are living in, minors should learn to collaborate in order to develop a positive attitude toward others and to inculcate confidence. There is a cliche that the most proper way to learn children to cooperate is through sports in school. I partially agree with the viewpoint and I will justify my opinion throughout this essay. Nowadays, playing sports will help the younger generation to merge with their colleagues, which teaches them to be more sociable and to build discipline. Like for example, varsity players in basketball can build their social skills by dealing with the team members and other players in different competitions,, moreover they must comply with any practice on time as scheduled by the coach, which makes them more responsible and disciplined person. However, team sports are not the best way to learn how to cooperate, hence there are a lot of school activities equally essential to implant such value. Furthermore, most schools have put up different group activities for the students can join if they are not into sports. For instance, music clubs, dancing clubs, acting and theatre and others can also be possible. These kinds of ventures also give chance to the school children the to communicate and show their own potential even not participating in any games. Eventually, they can learn as well to bring out their leadership skills and optimistic view in dealing with their classmates. In conclusion, It is said that sport is the best way to participate in school, whereas joining school clubs and group work is also alternative, hence not all pupils love doing sports.