Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People have the view that recent technology is widening the bridge between the well-to-do and poverty-stricken people, whereas others dispute this fact. Of late, the world has turned into a technologically advanced one. But it is surprising that not all individuals have adjusted to such changes. People have the view that the rich have embraced this improvement, whereas the poor have not. Certain individuals believe that these modern changes have increased the gap between the rich and the poor. However, some also dispute this fact. Although some citizens are against this idea, I strongly agree that there is a drastic gap between the privileged and the less privileged. This essay will elaborate on both views as well as make my opinion well-known. Firstly, we are in an era, where 99.9% of the rich have access to phones, not any other phone but smartphones making accessibility to the internet simple. Most job vacancies are advertised on social media such as Facebook, Instagram etc.Now one may ask, how will a poor man without a phone see such an advertisement and apply? So definitely, the well-to-do group will be the one to occupy such space. Moreover, technology has brought about robotic machines. Therefore the wealthy owners of manufacturing industries employ the service of such a robot to the detriment of the poor. Monies supposed to be used to hire and pay the necessitous are now used to service the robot. This machine works unstop for the wealthy making them richer and richer. In conclusion, I believe modern innovation is greatly raising the bridge between the poor and the affluent in that, all the advertised job vacancies are directed to them through the internet.