Many people are afraid of leaving home because of crimes. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crimes, but others feel little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Numerous individuals are apprehensive about going outside their premises since felonies are prevalent. Others presume that there should be something that can be done to halt criminal actions. However, some reckon that there is not much that is needed to do. Although there are justifiable reasons why others felt that there are minimal things to prevent misconduct, I do believe that the government can stop it if they can educate people and implement more laws to abide by. On the one hand, some tend to think that there is next to nothing that people can do to prevent criminal actions among those who are into it; as perhaps they can see these crimes over and over on the television, or in their environment and even if those who are in authority provide certain action to stop it, still they could not. Take some nations for example, there are these misdemeanours that still police or investigative authority have not yet resolved some of these issues, like individuals are missing or they can not capture the culprit of the crime, hence, others will hope to do something about it and think that they can not do enough measures. However, I believe that there are more than capable groups of people to solve these dilemmas in society. On the other hand, others will argue that there are myriads of ways to prevent all of these challenging circumstances that we are dealing with criminals. First, the government should educate the public to be law-abiding citizens through community outreach. Secondly, in order for them to follow rules and regulations, there should be more strict laws about it. Take the Philippines for an instance, when the time their previous president named Duterte, take action and had the strict authority to search those folk who are dealing drugs, He doesn't hesitate to imprison and take charge of their actions. Thus the number of individuals who committed to this kind of unjustifiable action reduced over his term as a leader of the nation. I believe that in order to prevent atrocity a government should act in a strict way. To sum up, I ultimately coincide that there are plenty of ways to prevent unlawful groups of the population, by proper education and stringent ordinance within every country.