Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose .discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples.

Everyone wants to stay informed of the happenings around them. They may get this information through a variety of sources like radio or television. Some population believe that the radio is better, while others believe that the television is the best. This essay will discuss both views and explain why television is a better source of data and information. Some people prefer to listen to the radio for news and information. Radio certainly has many advantages. Firstly, it is very easy to carry it from one place to another since it is very lightweight. Secondly, you can listen to the radio even when you are travelling. Actually, you can listen to the radio while you are working in the kitchen, garage or garden because the radio does not require you to be physically present in front of it. For instance, many truck drivers use the radio during drives and it is the first source of news for them. Finally, radio is very cheaper than TV set. Thus, some people find radio more useful than box. On the other hand, television has its own advantages. First and foremost, it shows the audio along with the video. That is why it becomes easier for viewers to understand the news completely. It is hard to describe everything using only audio. The rise / growth in the number of television viewers over the last few decades is a good indication of this. Furthermore, advancement in technology has drastically reduced the TV set’s price in the last few years. Therefore, people can now easily have access to television. To sum up, both radio and TV set are good at transmitting news in their own ways. While radio is a good source when someone is travelling, television provides greater coverage of news. I am of the opinion that television is better than radio and its growing viewership is a testimony to this.