Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Presently, many people prefer to work on their own and have themselves businesses, and a few people prefer to work for a corporation. In my opinion, the major reason that causes this situation is a sense of dissatisfaction among the staff of the company. Meanwhile, this choice will cause some drawbacks that will express in this essay. Recently, due to a decrease in the level of satisfaction of employees, they are trying to start a new business that is dependent on themselves. Although the companies supply some facilities for their staff, there is not a direct relation between the amount of work and the gaining. Therefore, the enthusiasm of the staff is destroyed. For example, many employees imagine a business that if they work hard, they will earn more money. Accordingly, they admit the risk of starting a self-employed business. As a result, they abandon the holdings. Needless to say, this decision has some detriments for employees. Particularly, if they did not acquire advanced skills, there will be a potential to be losers. In addition, dealing with failures as an unskilled individual is more difficult in comparison with being a part of a company. For instance, a man who does not have any information about food, if he establishes his restaurant, failure is possible and dealing with it on his own is so difficult. To sum up, due to the fact that employees are not satisfied with companies, they prefer to start their own business, which if they do not have enough information about that, this choice will cause some problems for them.