Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is often said that the overwhelming number of plastic products are bad for the environment. Completely agree with this, and I believe that plastic pollution can be solved by government policies. It is undeniable that plastic product has led to plastic pollution that has a huge impact on the world. The rubbish created by plastic products, for instance, is now almost endless. The countless plastic bags and bottles surround everywhere such as streets, beaches, oceans, leisure parks and rural areas, many of which are covered by human activities. I would argue that this has altered habitats, reducing the ecosystem and the ability to climate change. A personal example of this trend would be facing that some fishermen found the turtles caught by their net were wrapped in plastic bags and this had led to the broken of ocean food chains. To reduce the pollution of plastic products, the government and individuals can play the main role in this sector. Government can give instructions to reduce the usage of plastic products in the nations, where encouraging citizens to bring their own recycle bags for grocery shopping. Plastic bottle recycling machines can be installed in the urban area to urge citizens on recycling their bottles on hand in exchange for a reward. The individual is stimulated to bring their own thermo bottle whenever they go to school or the workplace. In addition, they can educate their children about the knowledge of environmentally friendly and explain its advantages. In conclusion, we shared the earth with all kinds of living creatures and the next generation. It is our responsibility to protect the environment today.