Air pollution is the most important concern of many countries. What are the main causes and effects of this issue?

No one can deny the fact that air pollution has become an increasingly hazardous problem, and this issue has engendered a great deal of controversy among experts in this field. It is generally believed that traffic has a number of reasons that need to be investigated. Also, there are some effects. As a matter of fact, air pollution has a number of reasons, two of which will be explained here. Firstly, the most important reason is the emissions from heavy industries. For example, CO2 is made of coal, oil and greenhouse gas. Humans burn fossil fuels to achieve energy without paying attention to that will become the main cause of air pollution by making a lot of carbon dioxide. Secondly, some human activities can be the reason. For instance, they cut down trees for making stuff such as paper. Also, when everyone is using their own cars more gases will be in the air. Also, people replace forests with factories, which increases the quantity of carbon or harmful gases. Turning to effects, there are some impacts two of which will be mentioned here. To begin with, the most noticeable effect of air pollution is global warming. Air pollution will increase the temperature which leads to melting water and ice cubes all over the world. Furthermore, people experience a wide range of health effects from being exposed to air pollution. The long-term effects of air pollution can last for years or for an entire lifetime. They can even lead to a person's death. Long-term health effects from air pollution include heart disease and lung cancer. Moreover, air pollution can also cause long-term damage to people's nerves, brains, kidneys, and other organs. To conclude, in today’s fast paced and industrialized world, more and more air is being polluted. I believe that humans play an important role in terms of air pollution.