Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a public figure is assumed as a privilege by some people whereas others accept it as a curse.There are benefits and drawbacks with regard to being popular like film stars or sports personalities.In my point of view, I think it affects more negatively on people rather than positively. One hand, being famous brings more opportunities,compared to a normal person.They are recognized by many and have the ability to influence society. For example, Angelina jolly underwent Breast transplantation due to the high possibility of getting cancer,and it made great awareness among ladies to undergo screening for breast cancer at an early age. Moreover, actors and sports stars enjoy the popularity and wealth that they have gained through. For instance, Priyanka Chopra is the brand ambassador for world famous Gucci and she earns millions through that contract, which might be more than that of her carrier. However, celebrities' personal life is no longer confidential and safe when they are trying to be influential to society.Their biography is shared and criticized and it makes them more vulnerable to being depressed.Whitney Houston, and Marilyn Monroe all ended up in a tragedy because they couldn't stick to the disgrace they received from society. Besides, public figures are public as the name denotes and lose the bond with their families. Furthermore, there are a number of cases of family disputes, and divorces among celebrities.They sacrifice their most precious family to run that famous name. In conclusion, I believe the disadvantage of having no personal life and losing mostly loved ones in life outweigh any advantages that popularity can bring. Hence, being influential in society and having income in billions do not worth it when there is no inner peace in their mind.