Teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work. Do what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider whether young people should enrol in free-of-charge work in their spare time, as it can bring positive outcomes for them and for the population. I agree with this up to an extent, as I firmly believe that it can be beneficial, although it should be the teenager´s option, hence not mandatory. In the first instance, community work often brings positive rewards to the person who chooses to do. This is because enhances the feeling of belonging to a society and self-esteem. A prime example of this is when a teenager, while a member of a certain community, helps to improve the park facilities in his hometown, this leads to an increased sense of self-worth. If they are not available to produce this type of activity in their hometown, they would feel isolated from the rest of the population. Nevertheless, if this type of task should be required to do free of charge, rather than optional, can leave a feeling of resentment in the teenager towards the job. For instance, when someone is doing it without motivation and passion, they often do not enjoy doing the work, thereby it is not done properly. In contrast, if they happily opt for doing the task out of their own will, they would put much effort, resulting in a very good job done. In conclusion, although it is detrimental for society to have the young generation helping out with work around the city, I am a vehement supporter that these unpaid jobs should be done by teenager´s option in order to be done successfully.