Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writing can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the digital era, some people read and write something on their gadgets or tablets because it brings a lot of benefits. However, others say that printed books feel more real and effective to be used. In this essay, I will go into both views and explain why I feel traditional books are still necessary and play important roles. To begin with, in the internet era people will use their phones or laptop to do almost their all activities. Technology brings a lot advantages to make people ’s life easier. People can read a book through their phones anytime and anywhere. It feels more effective and efficient when we can open a book just with one touch. Furthermore, e- books will support our environment clean and eco-friendly. For instance, people can read a book online while they are on public transportation or just check some important information in their bookmarks. On the other hand, some people still use traditional books when they have to read something. The paper book brings important roles in our lives because it feels more real than a traditional book. Other than that, some people think it is important to read traditional books to get genuine knowledge. For example, for kindergarten it is important to use printed books as tools for the teaching process. Children can see colour, shape, and size, so they can visualize in their minds. Thus, it is essential for children to cope this with. In conclusion, both digital books and printed books are necessary for people. We have to use them to maximize their own advantages.