To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, the population of people in each nation is growing significantly each day. There are many aspects that need to be prepared to face this case, and one of them is food. Many countries try to utilize insects that are safe to consume to be one of the meal sources. However, this type of alternative consider unable to meet the required nutrients for the human body, and also breeding them will cause a negative impact on the environment. I personally feel there are pros and cons regarding this statement. Eating insects-based-food in our daily life will make food haunt activity easier because edible bugs are actually very easy to find, such as grasshoppers and various types of worms. Also, food processing is quite simple. For example, to cook a grasshopper all you need is dry them in an open space, wash them with clean water, and finally fry them using an air fryer and add your favourite seasoning. On the other hand, harvesting insects may take time and cost a lot of expenditure due to the need for extra space for the harvest activity. Moreover, from the biological wise many kinds of bacteria known to cause health problems have been found in insects. To an extent, E-coli, parasites, and fungi are forms of biological contamination that are frequently encountered in bugs. In conclusion, we need a deep understanding regarding consuming bugs-based-meals because not every type of this species are safe to be consumed by individuals. On top of that, these types of cuisine can be considered as one of the meal sources that will be actively eaten in the future.