Some people think that competition at work, at school and ni daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try ot cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that daily competition at work or school is a positive thing. While some argue, a cooperative environment leads to a good result. The following paragraphs will shed light on both views and also draw my personal opinion. In everyday life, people struggle with competition. As an illustration, students frequently compete with one another at school. The best students ultimately win as they compete to show how serious and committed they are to their studies. It takes place at work as well. The top worker typically has the chance to get a promotion and earn a higher position. In the end, children and adults can learn about themselves including their weaknesses and strengths along with their talents through competition. However, cooperation has a greater effect on people's lives. It is useless for people to battle over others, in order to win. To exemplify, forcing students to compete with their peers might create hostility. Not to mention, they will deal with the hate feeling if they lose from this competition. On the other hand, when people work together as a team, it produces a positive outcome. It will also result in a happier and more conducive environment. This collaboration is also important since it can help achieve its goal. In conclusion, while people perhaps refuse competition in their daily lives, working together is far more advantageous. Therefore I believe since each serves a different purpose in helping to develop the characters, it is preferable to accept both.