Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and in sea. Why has this happened? What’s the solution? (ENVIRONMENT)

Many species of animals are endangered as compared to the past. There are many activities carried out by humans on the land areas as well as in sea areas that adversely affect the existence of many species of animals. The reasons and solutions will be thoroughly discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, forest areas are replaced with industries and lands for animals are stolen by human beings. As a result, forest areas are becoming shorter and it is hard for animals to find a wide open space to live. For instance, many regions are facing the terror of wild animals entering residential areas because they do not have enough needed space. Another scenario to look upon is the terror of humans toward sea creatures. Lots of waste is disposed in the seas have become very dangerous for sea animals to survive and hence their numbers are significantly decreasing. There are a few measures which shall be taken to tackle such problems. Firstly, as lots of forest areas are invaded by human-constructed buildings, zoos and natural parks should be constructed. To elaborate creating such spaces will allow the animals to further populate their species protecting them from endangering. Secondly, measures for the management of sea waste should be taken. In simple words, the less sea waste, the more the number of species. For example, plastics and other toxic waste are very harmful to the survival of sea organisms which will be benefitted if waste is dealt with in other ways. To conclude, there are many ways which hinder the increment of the population of animals in the sea as well as on land, but with proper measures like building artificial areas for the animals and proper waste disposal systems should deal with the issue to a great extent.