Some people think that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Growth and development of pupils in every sector of learning relies on academic institutions. There are different categories of subjects which are being taught in schools and one of the highlighted ones are science and maths. Some critics believe that the importance of healthy lifestyle is not being taught efficiently to the students, while others deny this notion. I completely disagree with the given statement and will futher elaborate my opinions. Firstly, it is a well known fact that every school emphasis the significance of science and its role in life. To further elaborate my point, there are various chapters in science subject that teaches teenagers about human body such as digestive and reproductive systems to understand the basic concepts. Most of the schools encourage to brought healthy food and have started fines on bringing junk food.So, in this way healthy lifestyle is promoted by institutes. Secondly, the extracurricular activites in schools play crucial role in maintaining health of the students. For instance, there is a specific period in every school for sports, dance, art and craft. Sports enhance the physical growth and power of the pupils, whereas dance and art work boost the learning skills as well as ability to express emotions and creative thoughts. Hence, due to such reasons, the statement is not favourable. To recapitulate, the significance of health is effectively understood and taught by schools these days. However, some changes could be done by the local higher authorities in schools to longer the timings of extracurricular task periods and health related subjects in order to enhance the healthy and peaceful life.