Many people think that the government should spend money to explore outer space, while others think that it is a waste of public money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A significant amount of global attention has been drawn to the issue of whether it is reasonable for the government to invest funds in the exploration of outer space. Consequently, this essay will discuss the effect of this development on people's lives and I will invoke the merits and demerits involved if more government funds is been allocated to exploring outer space with the help of probable effects, causes and solutions in order to reach a conclusion. Due to the presence of positive assertations regarding the exploration research conducted in outer space, certain communities have accepted the pivotal role that the government plays in exploration activities and the benefits concerning this situation. Essentially, we cannot deny that the question of its effect on outer space exploration is momentous. There are individuals such as scientists and other professionals in the field who have analyzed the benefit that the recent discoveries, in fact, had immensely contributed to the study and development of science. Generally, together with the downsides of these exploration activities, the impacts also warrant careful consideration. This is because certain arguments give rise to the belief that the result of these activities by government -funded schemes is an utter waste of money and so, is adverse. There are plenty of instances where the government encountered unintended ramifications on experiments carried out in outer space have been identified. Recent research by the Department of the American Society reflects a similar stance and hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. In conclusion, despite the strong arguments that exist on either side of this statement, it is evident that the influence and the result of exploring outer space are debatable. Just considering the merits of the exploration is futile as there are counterclaims relating to the misuse of public funds which obfuscate the case.