Is it good for children to start using computers from early age and spend hours on it? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and details.

The usage of computers in everyday life has always been a hot topic to discuss among caregivers. Nowadays it has become common among kids to use computers from their early childhood. In the ensuing,paragraph I will discuss some positive and negative points along with my opinion. Being computer literate is one of the required skills of the twenty-first century. In this rapidly changing world, developers necessarily have to keep altering outdated technology. Consequently, it is highly recommended by peers to their kids to constantly stay in touch with the updates and start using them in their early stages of learning before it gets hard. Moreover, working on a computer requires focus and attention along with skills to perfectly execute a planned task which results in sitting long for hours in front of the screen. On the other hand, too much dependence on technology usually gives birth to unwanted problems. For example, children spending so long with undivided attention to the bright computer screen usually causes eyesight problems in their childhood and end up having spectacles. In addition to the eyes, changes in body posture are becoming a new normal among young learners. To conclude, after weighing all the ups and downs of computer usage at an early age I think parents and caregivers should keep an eye on the health problems associated with this new trend and try to get their kids to adopt better learning ways.