Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Maintaining a good work -life balance is an essential part of the lifestyle. With regard, to this lot of people immensely work for a long stretch in order to succeed in their respective careers. But carrying out tirelessly with mere social activities involved in the lifestyle has a part of side effects. This essay will list down a few of the advantages and disadvantages to draw insights on which weighs more. Firstly, achieving progress in career trajectory has to be good enough but that does not quote anywhere to devote ourselves to work by providing very little time for leisure activities. For instance, a person needs to spend a well-balanced lifestyle by giving equal opportunities to both. The effects of dedication towards the work either mental or physical gives a lot of strain on the body, which needs to rest for a while to regain concentration on work this can happen only by spending an equal amount of free time on social gatherings, and activities like yoga, swimming or any other sports. These activities help in getting a high level of focus in the work, missing these essential activities can face a lot of stress and gives an adverse effect on physical appearances like dark circles, insomnia, and lack of motivation and confidence. So it is necessary to give equal importance to both work and relaxation time. Secondly, being continuously dedicated to working by spending little time for relaxation makes one isolated and cornered from his family or friends group. For example, people in chase of career success sometimes forget to have quality time with friends and family. Like simply by giving excuses to attend some gathering and trip with them. As a,result this gives an impression of a person being self-centred and also they would be facing an issue in establishing a sudden social talk with anyone. To summarize, getting a spotlight for the job carried out is necessary in order to succeed in life. But that does not mean working for long hours at the cost of relaxation time. Because looking the benefits of working continuously do not overweighs the impact it caused. So it is not that worth trading with leisure time.